top of page

The  Camargue is a region of 150,000 hectares bounded by the Mediterranean Sea to the south and the is formed by the Rhône delta.


 Lying in the départements of Gard and Bouches-du-Rhône, the Camargue is a wetland which is home to a large number of species of flora and fauna.


The main towns in the Camargue are Arles, Les Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, Aigues-Mortes and Port-Louis-du-Rhône,

The links below are duplicates of those on the main gallery selection page.

Gallop Among the Pines.jpg

Camargue horses




Camargue birds

bottom of page